Lifestyle

New Year..Same Domonique !

2016 was honestly a very challenging, trying and testing year for me. The bad did outweigh the good. But I made it through. I lost friends. I learned so much about myself, but I didn’t really accomplish the things I set out to at the beginning of the year. Let’s take a moment to reflect.

If y’all know me personally then you know I’m such a drama queen. I’m super dramatic and I probably over react to little things. I’m super stubborn and a lot of the time if it’s not my way I don’t want to do it lol. My main goal for 2016 was to be more self aware and let’s just say I really learned a lot about myself. Over the course of the year I really got to know me and fell in love with the person I’ve become. In my 24 years of life this was the one year that I learned so much about who I really am.

In 2016 I wanted to be in a relationship. I did date someone over this year and trust me that was the most emotional rollercoaster I’ve ever been on. Extremely emotional ! But some of the best memories I had in 2016 was because of them, so it wasn’t all bad. Not sure where the new year will take us but that’s the beauty of it all. Ima be honest with you guys. Like most people, I give the greatest advice, but can’t take my own. In previous post, I gave y’all rules about Friends with benefits &’ side chicks but I participated in both. I mean that’s why I was able to write about it (lol). But one thing I did notice, relationships are hard work ! They aren’t something to take lightly. This year I just wasn’t ready for all of that. But I’m optimistic about what 2017 will bring in the relationship department.

It wasn’t all bad though. I’ve most certainly had some good times. My family is in good health. My mom was able to buy a house. I got to travel thanks to my amazing Grandmother. My aunt Neva and I are closer than ever. I went to see Rihanna in concert thanks to my little Imani. My Line Sister Tsunami and I had so many amazing bonding moments that solidified the bond we already had. My Sister Jazz and I crossed our first line together, which introduced me to my amazing Little Tiara &’ my adorable Grandlittle Alley. MGC &’ YOT are still going strong &’ Team Pree has made it another year to slay.

Most of all I started my blog ! With the push of my fave Kandi and my WT Titan my dream of writing and actually getting people to read it, became a reality. I’ve had some amazing support so far and I know that 2017 will only be better. More success and more blunt and honest content for you guys. I appreciate every single person who takes the time out to read and share my post. In this coming year I will be putting out bigger and better and giving you guys the real !

My only resolution for 2017 is to find the silver lining in everything. To promote more positive vibes and smile more. To only cry happy tears and to leave any situation that isn’t bringing me happiness. Most of all it’s to put me before anything else.

So goodbye 2016 and hello 2017 ! I’m beyond ready for you.

What are some of your New Years resolutions ?
Feel free to comment below and share !

One thought on “New Year..Same Domonique !

  1. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you’ve done a awesome job with this. Also, the
    blog loads super quick for me on Opera. Excellent Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

